Home > Uncategorized > This is what I meant

This is what I meant

As quite correctly pointed out by most awkward friend, my last post was quite emo.

This is what I actually meant.

I mean, by such flightiness, something that feels unsatisfied at the center of my life ā€“ that makes me shaky, fickle, inquisitive, and hungry. I could call it a longing for home and not be far wrong. Or I could call it a longing for whatever supersedes, if it cannot pass through, understanding. Other words that come to mind: faith, grace, rest. In my outward appearance and life habits I hardly change ā€¦ But at the center: I am shaking; I am flashing like tinsel. – Mary Oliver (Long Life)

[NOTE: TINSEL, NOT GLITTER.]

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

